EE announces change in directors


EE, the UK’s most advanced digital communications company, today announced the appointment of Thomas Dannenfeldt to succeed Timotheus Hoettges and Michael Tsamaz to succeed Claudia Nemat with effect from 1 February 2014. 

Thomas will be a non-executive director on the board of EE, and has been Chief Financial Officer of Deutsche Telekom AG since January 2014. Michael will be a non-executive director on the board of EE, and has been Chairman and CEO of OTE Group, a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom headquartered in Greece, since November 2010.


For more information, please contact the EE press team:

0845 373 7070


About EE

EE is the largest and most advanced digital communications company in Britain, delivering mobile and fixed communications services to consumers, businesses, government and the wholesale market. With approximately 15,000 employees and 600 retail stores, EE serves more than 27 million customers on EE, Orange and T-Mobile mobile and broadband plans.

EE runs the UK's biggest and fastest mobile network, having introduced the UK's first superfast 4G mobile service in 2012. EE's 4G coverage reaches almost 70% of the UK population.  EE’s 2G coverage reaches 99% of the population while 3G reaches 98%. EE's superfast fibre broadband service covers 54% of the UK population, and ADSL broadband service covers 98.7% of the population. 

EE has received extensive independent recognition including being ranked the UK's best overall network by RootMetrics®, Fastest Network at the 2013 uSwitch Awards, Best Network at the 2013 Mobile Choice Consumer Awards and What Mobile Awards, Network Innovation at the 2013 Recombu awards and Best Network for Business at the 2013 Mobile Industry awards. 

Follow us on…

Facebook at:

Twitter at:

YouTube at:

LinkedIn at: